Plunging into .NET Development

Weblog Pieter Gheysens
Microsoft .NET Development - C# - Enterprise Library - Visual Studio 2005 Team System - Compuware DevPartner - ...

Wednesday, October 26

The New Generation of Microsoft Certifications

[Source :]

There are currently five Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist certifications. More will become available as new technologies are introduced. The five certifications are:
  • Technology Specialist: .NET Framework 2.0 Web Applications
  • Technology Specialist: .NET Framework 2.0 Windows Applications
  • Technology Specialist: .NET Framework 2.0 Distributed Applications
  • Technology Specialist: SQL Server 2005
  • Technology Specialist: BizTalk Server 2006
Microsoft currently offers two Professional series credentials:
  • Microsoft Certified IT Professional
  • Microsoft Certified Professional Developer
Read more

Certifications are getting outdated the moment you get them ...


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home